JOSIANE ETHIER

CV

Before investing 100% of her efforts into becoming a circus artist, Josiane played trumpet and french horn in a cedets movement until the age of 17. Then she spent 3 years travelling around Canada with a group of musicians and dancers, performing in several competitions, parades and festivals. 

At the age of 20, she began teaching circus to childrens, and realized a real passion for the circus arts. Before attaining her goal as a circus artist, Josiane did a year at the Quebec dance school, helping her with flexibility, scenic presence and the comprehension of the mouvement. This along with her coaching, leads her towards a professional training program in circus arts.

During the summer of 2017, Josiane had the opportunity to perform with Milord Entertainment Company for the IFlip show as an aerial acrobat. She presenteda bungee trapeze act, a dance trapeze act, and some acrobatic skills.

 

The following Summer, as a guest artist, at the circus school Les Ailes du Désir in Miami Florida, She taught various aerial disciplines, dance and cotortion.

JOSIANE ETHIER

CV


Josiane Ethier, finissante de l’École de cirque de Québec 2019

 

Avant de s’investir à 100% dans les entraînements pour devenir une artiste de cirque, Josiane a joué de la trompette et du cor français dans le mouvement des cadets jusqu’à ses 17 ans. Ensuite elle a voyagé au Canada pendant trois ans avec un groupe de musiciens et danseurs pour se produire dans plusieurs compétitions, parades et festivals.

 

À 20 ans, elle commence à enseigner le cirque aux enfants et y découvre une réelle passion qui l'amènera vers un programme de formation professionnel en arts du cirque. Avant d’entamer ce programme, elle fera un an de perfectionnement en danse à l’École de Danse de Québec qui l’aidera à consolider ses acquis en souplesse, présence scénique et compréhension du mouvement.

 

Josiane a depuis eu la chance de performer avec la compagnie Milord Entertainment pour le spectacle IFlip. Elle y a présenté un numéro de bungee trapèze, un numéro de trapèze danse et quelques passages acrobatiques au powertrack.

 

À l’été 2018 elle enseigne, en tant qu’artiste invitée, les disciplines de cirque aériennes, la danse et le conditionnement physique à l’École de cirque Les Ailes Du Désir à Miami en Floride.